MENU

Entertainment lineup announced for 2018 Mastercard Memorial Cup celebration zone

 

The 2018 Mastercard Memorial Cup Host Committee, together with the Canadian Hockey League (CHL), have announced an impressive line-up of entertainers, scheduled to perform at the
Celebration Zone; the featured daily entertainment venue at the upcoming 100th anniversary edition of the Mastercard Memorial Cup – Canada’s iconic junior hockey championship event.

“We are delighted to announce these top-tier entertainers,” says Shaun Semple, Chair of Regina’s Host Committee. “Our production team has worked very hard to ensure that everyone has something exciting to see and do at the Celebration Zone. It is going to be an absolute must-see for hockey fans – definitely the biggest party in Regina!”

More than twenty acts will perform on the Celebration Zone stage during the ten-day celebration, including:

Friday, May 18
6:00pm Captain Tractor – www.captaintractor.com
10:00pm Montreal Rhapsody Orchestra – www.mtlrhapsody.com

Saturday, May 19
4:30pm Alex Runions – www.alexrunions.com
5:45pm JJ Shiplet – www.jjshiplettmusic.com
7:00pm Jack Semple – www.jacksemple.com
9:00pm Emerson Drive – www.emersondrive.com

Sunday, May 20
3:00pm Big Bad Storm – www.bigbadstorm.com
7:00pm Sheepdogs – www.thesheepdogs.com

Monday, May 21
4:30pm Ragged Edge – www.ragged-edge.ca
8:30pm Wonderland – www.facebook.com/Wonderlandpartyband

Tuesday, May 22
6:00pm FogDog – www.facebook.com/FogdogMusic

Wednesday, May 23
6:00pm The Johnny McCuaig Band – www.thejohnnymccuaigband.com

Friday, May 25
6:00pm Method 2 Madness – www.facebook.com/Method-2-Madness-1065166280218244/
10:30pm Loverboy – www.loverboyband.com

Saturday, May 26
6:30pm Leaving Thomas – www.leavingthomas.com
7:30pm David James – www.davidjamesmusic.ca
9:00pm Paul Brandt – www.paulbrandt.com

Sunday, May 27 3:30pm
The Dead South – www.thedeadsouth.com

The Centennial Celebration Zone will be located at the EventPlex at Evraz Place and will be open daily during all Mastercard Memorial Cup activities from May 18-27th, with all ages welcome until 9:00pm. The venue will feature a large dance floor and performance stage, Mastercard Memorial Cup hockey highlights and entertainment on the big screen, food and beverage service, event merchandise for sale and much more.

2018 Memorial Cup ticket package-holders can purchase a ten-day Centennial Celebration Zone pass for only $49 while the cost for non-package-holders will be just $99. Passes are on sale now and are available at mastercardmemorialcup.ca.

More News
PREVIEW: Pats back in action Wednesday night in Swift Current
3 hours ago
Pats recall defenceman Sam McGinley
15 hours ago
2:53
VIDEO: Pats deliver teddy bears to sick kids Tuesday
18 hours ago
4:49
VIDEO: Pats sticking with it despite some tight road losses on the weekend
2 days ago
RECAP: Dean McNabb makes 42 saves in Pats 4-2 loss in Medicine Hat Saturday
3 days ago
PREVIEW: Pats wrap three game road trip in Medicine Hat Saturday
4 days ago